Facebook Takeover – Thursday 20th July

Well, tomorrow my friend Laura Greenwood‘s fabulous book the Awakening is being re- launced (cue clapping and general excited dancing). This is the first book in a dark/paranormal fantasy fairy tale series! Take a look at the front cover it’s gorgeous!!

To this end Laura is having a Facebook launch party to celebrate. All day tomorrow, and through to midday on the 21st July, for an hour a piece, authors will be ‘taking over’ the party.

I will be taking over for an hour between 7pm-8pm tomorrow (Thursday 20th July)… eek! So, If you want to join me, or indeed drop in at any time during the 20th -21st July please click on the link below, log into Facebook and come join the party!

Awakening Release Party – Thursday 20th July

This is the first time I’ve ever done a takeover myself and I am partly excited, but mostly terrified. What if I make a complete arse of myself? What if I bore the pants of people? What if no-one comes??? What then? It’s like this blog…. I write and write but no one appears to read lol! So, whilst I am used to talking to myself, I won’t lie, I’d be horribly disappointed if no-one turned up for my takeover hour!

This really is a wonderful opportunity to promote myself as an author, talk about my books, play some games, do a couple competitions and generally have fun. I’ve been to a couple and thoroughly enjoyed the interaction. A lot of work goes into them and I think that they are a fabulous way of getting to know current and future readers!

I’ve spent the last two days putting together some posts and images etc ready for tomorrow. I feel that this has taken the pressure of somewhat, being prepared in this way. I’m nothing if not organised – well with anything writing related, that is! Life in general, not so much!

My ten-year-old daughter can’t wait, I think she’s way more excited about it than I am…. perhaps I can get her to do a reading for me? Being so young, and growing up in the midst of social media frenzy, this kind of thing is no big deal for her. I mean, one of her friends already has a You Tube show for crying out loud!

For one as old as me (39, cough cough) I grew up in the days when to use the Internet we had to unplug the telephone line and it took half an hour to even connect. Cue lots of arguments over Internet use vs telephone use. All that waiting my brothers and I used to do…. now everything is so instant! It’s incredible really.

If anyone is reading this (HELLO!) and you fancy supporting myself, Laura and the other fabulous authors please do pop along sometime tomorrow. I, for one, would be glad of the company!

Welcome to the Party

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

