What’s been occurring?

Is it really the 1st October already? I feel as though I have been in a time warp lol! This month has passed me by in a frenzy of writing, editing and getting Tortured Souls in the best possible position it can be for its release at the end of the month. 

As I mentioned in my last post, September was dedicated to getting Accacia’s Curse written, and I have achieved that goal. This week it will be going off to Beta readers and then for final proof-reading edits before its release on the 27th November. Why so far away? I hear you ask. Well, for one I want to get the next book in the series (Accacia’s Blood) up for pre-order before Accacia’s Curse releases and to do that I need to break the back of writing – yes, you can guess what I’ll be doing in October!  

I have adored writing this book, some days more than others but that’s quite typical for me. One minute I am on a role, writing like the wind, the next staring at my screen wondering what I’d got myself into. 

Accacia’s Curse has already blown all my expectations out of the water and I have surpassed my goal of getting one hundred pre-orders before release with two months to spare. In fact, overnight I’ve jumped several thousand spots in the US with more pre-orders downloaded possibly thanks to an awesome takeover in my friend, and fellow author, Skye Mackinnon’s release party for Heart of Time, and also due to my spotlight in Reverse Harem Readers. I am grateful to both for having me! 

I am nervous as hell about how it will be received, but I am hopeful I will impress my new readers enough to want to stick with me for the next 14 books of the Sisters of Hex series. 

In other news, Tortured Souls, my second book of The Soul Guide series (urban fantasy) has been formatted inside to match the beautiful covers by Charlie Sapphire Designs. Thanks to Gina of Always Write Club my internal pages look as pretty as the external cover! In fact, I was so chuffed I got Gina to re-format Secret & Souls and The Soul Guide too! Below are some examples of the prettiness! Ignore the time at the top – I took a screenshot of each book from my phone. 

In other news, I have joined forces with a raft of amazing talent in the world of reverse harem to write a 20k plus story that will go in a winter anthology named Snow & Seduction, which will be releasing on the 21st November and debuting me (or rather Bea Paige) as an RH author. This is a contemporary story so no paranormal creatures here, just a girl, three hot men and an Avalanche of Desire. As soon as it’s up for pre-order I will let you all know!

Not only that, I will also be penning a shorter story for a Myths & Legend anthology that will be releasing in January 2018. This story will revolve around the greek mythology of the Thriae, but with a modern day twist! I haven’t decided who will be writing this book yet – Kelly or Bea, we shall see!

Oh, and of course I have my story Five Gold Rings coming out in the 12 days of Christmas anthology which will also be releasing in November(Bea Paige is responsible for this one too). This story is actually linked to my Sisters of Hex series and kind of kick starts it.

Phewf! I told you I’ve been busy! Well, I think’s probably enough to be getting on with for now! I will be having a very busy October both in the writing world, and personally (choosing secondary schools for my daughter fun) so may not get back here for a while apart from to let you know of all the new releases coming up!

For now, fare the well!

Kelly / Bea xx